Archive | 08:00

Selfie Sunday

19 Oct

There are a lot of things I do to get ready for a run… stretch, plan my route, get my garmin set up, etc. One of the things I never forget is my phone. Why? To take selfies of course! I’m a bit ashamed that I am part of this generation where selfies are the norm. You don’t think twice if you see people taking selfies anywhere… that’s how you know you are part of this generation.

image

In almost every run I take I end up taking a selfie whether it’s during a race or on a training run. Most of my photos that I post are happy faces expressing my joy in finishing my run or race like these…

Fotor01019114347

Than there are always those selfies where I am exhausted, lost (yes, lost during a race), or scared to run in the dark (during my first night run).

Fotor01019114958While looking back at photos I have found that I take A LOT of selfies! Does this problem just effect me or are there others out there who are obsessed with selfies while working out?