Big Race Update!

19 May

I am excited to share I have signed up for another (and new for me) 5k and half marathon! In November I will be running the Rock ‘n Roll Las Vegas 5k and half marathon and I am super excited to cross another state off of my list!

RNRLVLogo16

I went to Las Vegas for the first time two years ago and really enjoyed it for a first time there. I went in August when it was super humid so I’m excited to be going in November where, hopefully, the weather will be a little cooler and easier to manage while running!

unnamed

We are considering this trip a Girl’s Trip because my wife, mom, and two of my many cousins are traveling up for the weekend to run part’s of the weekends events. The 5k is Saturday morning and the half marathon is Sunday evening, my first half marathon evening run! I will have to start training more in the evening in preparation for this evening run but I think with the motivation of my family with me I will do great!

What’s your advice for an evening run? What are must see things to do in Las Vegas?

Leave a Reply

