Goodbye 2016… Hello 2017!

5 Jan

Another year as come and gone! The last year went by so quickly but I am real excited about what 2017 holds for me! I’ve never been a fan of having new years resolutions. I never stick with them than I would get disappointed with myself if I didn’t complete my list before the end of the year. A few years ago I switched to having New Years Goals, that’s all they were… goals. It made me work harder to accomplish these goals by the end of the year but wouldn’t get disappointed because they were just goals.

1c343830eae288f0d4693b7043dd4ab3

This year I am switching it up a bit! I am picking ONE word to devote this year to. I’ve decided to choose the word POSITIVITY! It any situation that comes my way I want to stay positive!

tumblr_n6v1k0vm0j1siud30o1_500

I think this will be a good thing for me! I try and look at the positives in every day, even when I have really low days. To go along with my word of the year I am continuing my Jar of Memories for 2017! Throughout the year I write down awesome and amazing things that happen and than open it on New Years Eve and read over each and every note to myself!

unnamed

Jar of Memories from 2015

unnamed

Jar of Memories from 2016

I also have some amazing running races coming up so keep an eye out! I am back to blogging and sharing my training with you all and I’m excited for this year!

QOTD: What are your goals for the new year?

 

Leave a Reply

