Five Things Friday

30 Sep

This week has come to an end and I want to share some exciting things happening right now (especially #5 on the list)!!!

  1. Two Days until Tri Day!

I have a hard time believing that in two days I will be participating in my second Ramblin’ Rose Triathlon event! I’ve been (semi) training for this for the past few months and I’m real anxious to see how I do. Send me and my Mom positive thoughts Sunday morning as we wake up early to swim, bike, and run across that finish line!

7e51e6ebe22bd063b669b19554da391a

2. New Tri Outfits!!

I have an amazing wife who not only bought me new running capris a few weeks ago but got a new tri outfit recently and surprised me just in time for my upcoming race!! *Photos to come!*

3. I’ve been on a huge reading kick lately

I’ve never been a big book person but lately I have been zooming through books! Part of this may be because I haven’t started my new job yet so I have a lot of free time on my hands. My sister got my Harry Potter and the Cursed Child for my birthday in August and I just finished it earlier this week (it was so good for anyone wondering!). I than continued reading a book I started months ago, Seriously… I’m Kidding by Ellen Degeneres.

00084634-920x708

11230081

4. Fall TV Shows

I hate to admit it but I love watching TV. I try not to watch too much and instead get out on walks or work in the garden or do activities outside, but let’s admit it… we all need our relaxing evening with a glass of wine and our favorite TV show playing. This is the time of year where some of my favorite TV shows are coming back with long awaited season premieres I’ve been waiting months for! Some of my favorite shows right now are Quantico, Blindspot, Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, and (here’s my guilty pleasure show) Toddlers and Tiaras.

quantico.png

bigbangtheoryday-170934

 

5. Here’s the big news I’ve been wanting to share…I GOT A NEW JOB!!!

I’ve been job searching since we moved to Florence and I found out this week that I got a job in the best hospital in town! I will be a Medical Surg. Tech on the Orthopedic Floor of the hospital! I’m excited to start working on the floor in a few weeks but also super nervous. I have to complete orientation and training before I start working solo but I’m excited that I have found a job that I’m actually excited about. This is definitely closer to what I want to do in a few years (work in Surgery). I’ll be sure to continue updating on this new job opportunity as news comes!

 

What’s your favorite TV show? Have new job advice? Leave me your best advice for going into a new job in the comments! Thanks! 

 

Leave a Reply

