Puppy Play Time

26 Sep

Since we moved to Florence we have been trying to find new things to do and new ways to get involved in the community. Last week my wife found an ad for a Pup Splash Pad in the next town over so my son and I took Zoey on Saturday, unfortunately Danielle had to work so she wouldn’t come with us.

I was speaking to some of the ladies there and they informed me that this splash pad is open throughout the summer for kids to come and enjoy but on the last day it’s open they invite dogs to come play through the sprinklers and misters! It was confirmed to us that Zoey is not a water dog but she did great with other dogs, even bigger ones, in the fenced in area!

img_2601

img_2618

At the end of the day we learned how much Zoey does not like water! She was so exhausted the rest of the day but I think she had a blast with the other dogs!

Has your town ever hosted a water play pad for pups?

3 Responses to “Puppy Play Time”

  1. Pet Barrier September 26, 2016 at 10:05 #

    My old hometown opens the outdoor swimming pool for dogs on the last day. Unfortunately, my dogs both hate water so I’ve never had a chance to attend one, but it sounds really fun. -Ellie

    • run50states September 26, 2016 at 18:28 #

      I’m not sure we will go again seeing as Zoey didn’t like it but it’s good to know they have a dog day!

      • Pet Barrier September 27, 2016 at 09:20 #

        Yes, it’s certainly a great idea of them to organize something like this

Leave a Reply

