New Fruit Infused Water Recipe

6 Sep

My wife and I received a fruit infused water pitcher as one of our wedding gifts and I’m not going to lie, this has probably gotten one of the most uses out of it out of all the kitchen supplies we have gotten! We both are big water drinkers but I like my water flavored with something to give it a little zing to it… in comes the water infuser!

Last week we decided to start expanding out of just fruit so we tried a strawberry, lime, and mint water mix.

IMG_4344

IMG_4345

IMG_4346

We’ve never experienced too much with mint in our water so we didn’t add a lot in and added more strawberry than anything else. We also just did a few slices of lime because we didn’t want to make it too tart.

IMG_4347

This wasn’t my favorite flavored water (I’ll be sharing my favorite so far this week on the blog so keep an eye out!) but it did give the water just a hint of flavor so it did what I was looking for!

I’m always looking for new water flavors so drop your favorite recipe in the comments!

Leave a Reply

