Back into a Routine & a New Hobby!

29 Apr

I never thought I’d say it, but I am really enjoying getting back into the routine of running and exercising. Now that the weather is warming up I am finding myself outside more which is what I love!

IMG_3305

My days lately have been filled with working but between my 8-hour (sometimes more) shifts at work I am finding myself out jogging with the pup, Zoey. We have a pretty set scheduale where Tuesday and Thursday after dropping off my step-daughter at school, the pup and I head to the dog park for an hour or so. It rained a few days ago and I didn’t want Zoey to roll through the puddles so instead of the park we did a two-mile jog!

FullSizeRender (3)

 

FullSizeRender (4)

It’s that time of year that I’m starting a hobby that I’ve had my eye on for awhile. My Dad has grown a garden in our backyard for as long as I can remember and I am finally venturing out and learning the steps of growing my own garden! He has used Earth boxes for a few years now and they are working so great, so when I mentioned about growing my own vegetables he bought some brand new Earth boxes for me to use! These are working out so well seeing as our back patio right now is all cement, no grass!

IMG_3451

The neat fact about Earth boxes is they water your plants from the bottom so they don’t get too much water. After days of talking with my Dad, I decided to plant zuchinni, cucumber, eggplant, squash, and tomatoes. They have been planted for a little over a week and the tomatoes are already showing little tomato babies starting to grow!!

FullSizeRender (6)

My zuchinni, on the other hand, has retired and will be replaced shortly with a new plant. I’m a little discouraged that this is my first garden and I already have a plant that has died, not even two weeks into the growing process.

Image (1)

This is my first attempt at a garden so I need some good vegetable garden advice! Make sure to comment with your best advice!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

