Let’s Try This Again

22 Apr

Well it’s no secret I haven’t posted in months. I feel horrible about blanking out for week after week but I am back and training harder than ever! I have a lot of updates that I will be posting about in the next week to get you all up to date and I’m very excited about sharing it all!

Here’s a little sneak peak of what’s to come in the next few weeks!!

A couple of weekends ago my parents, my fiance, and I ran the Rock ‘n Roll Raleigh event in the heart of NC. It was freezing all weekend which made it hard to get through but still a fun weekend to spend with my family! My parents and I completed the Half Marathon and the 5k race AND we have already signed up for next years event!

image2

Now that the weather is getting warmer (finally) I have started up a vegetable garden! This is my first proper garden and I couldn’t be more excited about it. The struggle was real a few days ago while I was planting my baby vegetables as I had to run to the store three times for more soil as I over underestimated the number of bags of soil I needed! Now they are all planted and on their way to growing some fresh veggies!

image3

I am stoked that the weather is warming up as that means more time to enjoy the outdoors, especially with the little pooch! Keep an eye out as I will be updating lots shortly!

image4

One Response to “Let’s Try This Again”

  1. Chocolaterunsjudy April 22, 2016 at 13:32 #

    Welcome back. Life happens!

Leave a Reply

