Lemon-Lime Infused Water

23 Oct

My girlfriend & I tried our hand at fruit infused water again this weekend. I have to say, I personally like this batch more than the first mixture we tried! I think we are finally getting our hand at this!

About a month back I made a strawberry / raspberry mix and, though it was good, it wasn’t ‘i’m obsessed with this’ good. (You can read about that experience HERE). This time around we made a lemon / lime mixture which I have so far enjoyed a lot better! We just made this pitcher a few days ago and as you can see, it’s almost gone!

image1

I’m not sure if it’s the tart taste or maybe we put more fruit in this batch leading to more flavor, but I think I have hit a favorite here!

It’s a good alternative to sports drinks and caffeinated coffee & tea when I just want water with a bit of flavor. It’s been great to have these past couple of days as I have been studying from home for my two biology test coming up next week!

FullSizeRender

I may make this mix again before moving on to another flavor!

What’s your favorite fruit infused water recipe?

One Response to “Lemon-Lime Infused Water”

  1. Chocolaterunsjudy October 23, 2015 at 11:47 #

    Kiwi, surprisingly, makes a really nice fruit infused water. With some lemon & cucumber.

Leave a Reply

