Raleigh Remix Challenge 2016

16 Oct

About a month ago Rock ‘n Roll Raleigh announced they will be doing a Remix Challenge in 2016! I’ve never done a weekend challenge before, but am pretty stoked about this one!

15_RnR_RAL_Logo_FullColor-01

What’s a Weekend Challenge?

Doing one race in a weekend can be challenging enough but a weekend challenge has you doing two races in the same weekend! The last time I did something similar to this was in Myrtle Beach was back in 2007 when I ran a half marathon on Saturday and did a 10-mile bike race on Sunday… and got sick on Monday. This time is going to be different though! I believe hydration is key, healthy eating is important, and training will be imperative!

Screen Shot 2015-10-14 at 8.03.05 PM

What’s the Challenge for Rock ‘n Roll Raleigh Weekend?

Saturday, April 9th, my parents, my girlfriend, & I will be partaking in the Rock ‘n Roll Raleigh 5k and than Sunday, April 10th, my parents & I will continue on to finish the Rock ‘n Roll Raleigh half marathon! Sounds a bit crazy, right? We have seven months to train and beast this challenge and I believe we will do it!

Screen Shot 2015-10-15 at 8.00.55 PM

Third Annual Year

I’m super stoked about this year because not only is this the third year they have put on the Rock ‘n Roll race in Raleigh but it’s also the third year that both my parents and I will be participating in it! That’s right, we’ve signed up for it every year so far! It’s so much easier when you live just 30 minutes from the race sight!! I can’t wait to add a 2016 photo to this collage!

2014 / 2015 race photos

2014 / 2015 race photos

Have you done a Weekend Race Challenge before? What’s your best advice?

Leave a Reply

