First Attempt at Fruit Infused Water!

29 Sep

Over the weekend I made my first batch of fruit infused water! I wasn’t exactly sure what I was doing but I was excited to be trying something new! I never thought I’d like fruit flavor in my water, mainly because I never liked the slight lemon taste in my water glass at restaurants in the past. Just two weeks ago I tried lemon water while I was in Florida with my family & found it quite refreshing though. It’s odd to think that all these years I have pushed away that wee little lemon slice that hangs on the edge of my water glass every time we would go out…. and now, after trying it for the first time two weeks ago, I actually like it!

One day last week I spent the morning researching fruit infused water on Pinterest. I found a lot of good recipes that I’d like to try, but after awhile I realized something about fruit water. There is no real recipe to follow. Some sites had specific measurements while others said, “a few pieces of watermelon” or, “a handful of orange slices”. I decided to take this recipe into my own hands and just slice fruit and throw it in!

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 3.06.35 PM

My girlfriend & I decided to go for a strawberry / raspberry taste this go around. We didn’t really have a plan but just to slice strawberries and throw them in a pitcher of cold water along with a handful of raspberries.

BeFunky Collage

We waited a few hours to give it a try so that the fruit had time to give some of its flavor to the water. When we tried it though it was pretty good. I’ve heard that watermelon/mint & orange/lemon are real good recipes too so I can’t wait to try that next!

Have you ever made Fruit Infused Water before? What’s your favorite recipe?

One Response to “First Attempt at Fruit Infused Water!”

  1. Chocolaterunsjudy September 29, 2015 at 10:58 #

    I do it once in a while. Kiwi is surprisingly refreshing!

    And I was like you — always taking the lemon slice out. Then I started drinking lemon water first thing in the morning, so sometimes I take my husbands lemon slice, too.

    It keeps me young to keep trying stuff!

Leave a Reply

