Snow Week Update

25 Feb

It’s no secret that I’ve been a bit MIA for a little over a week. I started my new job three weeks ago and my CNA course two weeks ago so as you can imagine, my life has become a bit more hectic since than!

Last week we were out of class all week because of North Carolina snow (and ice) so, believe it or not, I spent a lot of that time studying for our first exam. It’s a bit odd being back in school but I’m glad I have found something that is making me happy and I have finally taken the first step to the rest of my life (cheesy sounding, I know!).

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 9.22.56 PM

As far as my fitness goals… well, lets just say they have been a bit inexistent since I started my new class. Last week during the snow days I tried to make my 10,000 steps each day but lets be real, I was enjoying my days off just like everyone else! Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 9.23.10 PM

I’m off the rest of the week because of more snow that is suppose to be arriving tonight so not only will I be enjoying my days off, but I also have great plans to workout and catch up on some exercising before Monday rolls around again. I am proud to share that I am done with my second week of this CNA course (Does it still count as two weeks complete if we only had lecture class and no lab?) AND I did really well on my first exam!! 😀

unnamed

Hope to update more before my busy schedule picks up again!

Leave a comment