Weekly Work-out Recap: January 2015 Week 3

24 Jan

This week has been one of those weeks that started out great as far as working out and than I quickly hit a wall on Thursday slowing me down. I feel my energy level has decreased a bit this week but I’m hoping with some catching up this weekend I can get back on track.

My goal of taking 10,000 steps a day continued this week and I hit that goal 3 times this week. A little disappointing but it’s also been a pretty busy week. Another one of my goals for the month is to drink more water… I’m a little sad to say that I haven’t been keeping up with this as much. I haven’t been keeping track of my water intake (any suggestions on the best way to do this?) which is only part of the struggle. The other part? Actually drinking the water. This goal is in progress.

Here’s what my week looked like.

Sunday: Rest Day

Monday: 2.5 Miles (Hit 10,000 steps)

Tuesday: 2 Mile Bike Ride (Hit 10,000 steps)

Wednesday: 1 Mile (Hit 10,000 steps)

Thursday: No workout. 

Friday: Rest Day

This weeks meal spotlight are these fabulous smoothies I’ve been hooked on for weeks now! I’ve never been a huge smoothie person but now that I am finding more recipes and new ways of making them I am enjoying them a lot more. My friend has been making my smoothies a lot lately where she uses vanilla greek yogurt, strawberries, bananas, and just recently we’ve started adding in blueberries. I don’t like blueberries but I know they are good for you and if I can mix in just enough to where I can’t taste them than I’ll drink it.

photo 5**Random Week Side Note**

I’m happy to share that I finished reading my book this week! I love to read but I am such a slow reader that it takes me a couple months to get through a book (yes, you read that right… a couple months). If you like mystery type books I would suggest this one! The Butterfly Sister by Amy Gail Hansen.

unnamed-2Once I got to the last six chapter I felt like I couldn’t put it down! This is the first book in a long time that has sucked me right in! Such a great ending!

Any suggestions on the next book I should read? 

Leave a Reply

