Shout Out to Disney Runners!!!

8 Jan

I am so excited that the Disney World Marathon weekend is here! I’m sad to say that I am not there participating in the many races going on in the next few days, but I wish everyone running a huge good luck! Run for the bling!

medals

It was six years ago that I was in Disney gearing up for the 2009 half marathon and I loved every moment of it! The Disney half was probably my favorite race thus far! Not only was the scenery amazing with every turn you took but it seems like there are always more people cheering you on in Disney than at any other race.

(Let’s take a moment and laugh a little bit at how exhausted I look in this photo… I can tell I am trying REAL hard to smile for the photo but inside I remember wanting so badly to take a nap!)

10399607_506475994185_5086_n

I can’t wait to one day return for another round of Disney races! Until than, I wish everyone traveling that way this weekend the best of luck on all their races!

Leave a Reply

