Year in Review: 2014

7 Jan

Looking back at 2014 I realize that I earned more medals than I thought! It’s such a comfort to know that with each medal I hung up and added to my collection, I ran for that medal and earned it!

image

 

The Pink Cupcake run, Snowball Shuffle 8k, Start Your Engines 5k, and the Elf Run 5k were all virtual races. In April I participated in the Rock ‘n Roll Raleigh Half Marathon and than at the end of August I traveled to Minnesota to run the Women Rock Half Marathon with my cousin, Erin. That race completed my goal of running a half in a state I haven’t completed yet!

I’m think one of my favorite races from 2014 was the Women Rock Half. Not only was it a state I haven’t ran a half marathon in yet but I haven’t been to Minnesota at all so it was good to spend that time with my cousin, visit her family, and have her bring me around to such places like the Mall of America!

I already have a good 2015 running schedule and am hoping to add even more bling to my collection this year!! Stay tuned to hear about my plans for 2015 in the next few days!

What was your favorite race in 2014?

Leave a Reply

