Hello 2015!

2 Jan

It’s a bit hard to believe that 2014 has come and gone. I always get a little down around new years because it means that another year has passed and I’m another year older BUT I stay positive by thinking about the up and coming new year and everything I’m looking forward to!

Goodbye-2014-Hello-2015-Wallpaper-Card

I think 2014 was one of the best years I’ve had! I completed a number of races, went on my dream trip to New Zealand and Australia, had great family time, tried new things, and accomplished great goals! I can definitely see 2015 being just as good! I’ve already got a few races planned for the new year and hopefully a big trip towards the end of the year!

As I look back at the beginning of the year I remember really getting into fitness but not having a specific plan. Towards the end of the year, since August probably, I would say that I got really organized in my goals and my plan to maintain a healthy lifestyle. A good friend of mine reminded me of this quote which I strongly believe in!

8e2a66f8c13eb5da61b2120b424d61af

I’ve decided to go back and tweak some of my new years goals that I put together a few months ago. I have decided that instead of having a huge year goal I do better with small monthly goals so I’m working on my monthly goals now and getting them just right!

To end of a good note, yesterday I hit my 10,000 step goal on my new Fitbit! What a great way to start the new year!

image-9

Leave a Reply

