Saturday Shout Outs!!!

13 Sep

First and foremost, please help me wish my brother a very Happy Birthday today! My parents are on vacation for the next week and a half so my sister and I are surprising him by taking him someplace today! He has no idea where we are going but he is excited which makes it all so much better! His birthday details up on the blog in the next couple of days so watch out!

BeFunky_image-3.jpg

I’m also SUPER excited for tomorrow since my running buddies mom (through I Run 4) is doing her very first 5K!! How exciting!!!

I heard about this organization, I run 4, about a year ago where they pair runners with children and adults who have disabilities that sometimes hold them back from being active or doing everyday things. I was paired about seven months ago with a little girl named Sara who is so amazing! Through Facebook I get to communicate with her and her family a few times a week on her progress and I share with them my training and races that I run for her.

When I logged into Facebook last night I found they had posted this for me!

BeFunky_image.jpg

 They even wrote ‘Rachel Runs 4 Sara” at the bottom! Everyone send them some good luck thoughts tomorrow morning as they run their first 5k!

Leave a Reply

