Tomorrow is another 5k!

18 Jul

My sister invited me to run the Blue Moon 5k tomorrow evening with her which I gladly accepted! It’s rare that I ever turn down an invitation for a race and seeing as I’ve never done a night race before I was super excited to say yes!

Last year my sister and her boyfriend did the bike portion of the race, 10 mile bike ride, but this year she decided that the 5k would be good enough for her so I’ll be running the 3.1 miles along side her! There are a lot of aspects of this race that I am thrilled about.

1) I get to run with my sister!

We are very close and she doesn’t run a lot so when she invited me to do a big run with her it’s kinda a big deal! 🙂

My sister & I last year at The Color Run

My sister & I last year at The Color Run

2) It’s my first night race.

3) A friend of mine is coming to cheer us on!

4) All the glow attire we will be wearing!

Believe it or not this is one of the things I am most excited about! I love it early in the morning during big half marathons when the sun is still hiding and it’s a bit erie out so this will be the perfect race for that! I have a few packages of glow sticks at home that I’ve been saving for the perfect event and I think I’ve finally found the perfect time to use them! STOKED!

Wish me luck tomorrow!

Screen Shot 2014-07-17 at 1.24.44 PM

One Response to “Tomorrow is another 5k!”

  1. Jess@Flying Feet In Faith July 18, 2014 at 18:28 #

    That sound like so much fun!!! Good luck! My sister is running her first color run next weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

