RunDisney Race Medals Revealed

8 Jul

RunDisney recently revealed the Tower of Terror finisher medals for this years race! The race takes place in October and you have the option to run the Happy Haunted 5k or the Tower of Terror 10 miler. And of course there is a kids fun run for the little runners with you!

tower-of-terror

I love the look of the new Happy Haunted 5k medals! They’ve also revealed a few other medals for this years races that I am so excited about!

The Disneyland race medals have been revealed for their 5k, 10k, half marathon, and kids race. PLUS the Dumbo Double Dare medal is back again this year! If you feel REALLY challenged you can run the Disneyland 10k on Saturday than the Disneyland Half marathon on Sunday to earn the Dumbo Double Dare finisher medal! That’s a 19.3-mile run for three medals!

2014-Disneyland-Half-Medals

I especially like the Lilo & Stitch theme going on this year! RunDisney has also revealed the new and improved Wine and Dine medals for Novembers half marathon!

14Apr_runDisney_1

The Wine and Dine Half Marathon is still on my bucket list as a race that I want to complete someday. I hope they keep the bright background color of these medals from year to year (whether it’s pink or another bright color). I think it makes them look amazing and makes the silver POP a bit more!

Here’s my favorite new released medal for the 2015 Disney World Marathon Weekend! This year will be the 10th anniversary of Goofy’s Race and a Half Challenge and I think they have designed the BEST finishers medal yet!

2015 Goofy Challenge MedalThere are so many details that I absolutely love about these medals! First off the way they incorporated the 10 for the tenth anniversary is so great! Love the fact that the inside circle turns and one side displays the half marathon distance while the other side displays the full marathon distance. The bright green and bright orange make the medal POP for afar which catches the eye and I love! I am no where near ready for this medal (and the 39.3 miles that comes with it) but I hope to one day challenge myself to receive it!

 

Leave a Reply

