Hearth Strings Granola Review

13 Jun

For Christmas this past year I asked for healthy alternatives in my stocking rather than the Christmas sweets and chocolates that we usually get. ‘Santa’ did not disappoint! Two of the healthy bars I got are from Hearth Strings Granola and I must say they may be my new favorite!!!

IMG_0529

 

First of all, lets take a minute to look at these granola bars. The look of them is amazing, am I right?? Hearth Strings Granola is North Carolina’s first and ONLY artisan granola bar company which makes these bars that much better!

I have to share that I’m pretty hesitate when it comes to trying new foods. There are a handful of foods that I stick to on a regular basis and I don’t usually go out of my comfort zone, so to try these was a challenge for me but I was ready to take on the challenge of a new food! I was a bit worried since these have that gooey texture to them, but after looking at the ingredients I found they don’t have gelatin! Being a vegetarian, that’s something I’m always looking at. Gelatin is such a tricky ingredient that you don’t think of all the time when eating foods but that tends to be the first thing I look for in the ingredient list when I’m trying something new. What’s super great about these bars is that they aren’t only gelatin free but they also have gluten free bars! The two bars that I received are not gluten free but I know that more and more people are having reactions to gluten these days so it’s nice to know that gluten-free bars are available.

The flavors they have are incredible as well! I tried the citrus blossom one first which was amazing! As soon as I opened the package I could smell the citrus right away. I was pleased at the amount of orange I could taste with each bite. I’ve found that with other types of bars it’s a lot of light flavoring mixed in with the granola and oats. This bar was different though, it was a mouthful of flavor! Same goes for the Blueberry Cheesecake bar. Just a hint of blueberry mixed with flavors of cheesecake… so delicious!

image_4

There was plenty of frosting on the top as well, that’s something I was very surprised to see. When I originally looked at the bars I didn’t realize that there was a good layer of frosting atop the granola. As soon as I took a bite I could see the thick layer of sugar glaze that laid on top! It surprisingly wasn’t too much though.

image_5 2

 

There are some flavors that are currently on sale on the website that I think I’m going to order! I can’t wait to try the Caramel Cheesecake bars… those sound absolutely amazing! HERE are some other flavors they have!

Screen Shot 2014-06-11 at 11.31.59 PM

Screen Shot 2014-06-11 at 11.32.04 PM

The great things about these is that they don’t crumble! “What?? A granola bar that doesn’t crumble in your hand once you bite into it?!?!?!” That’s right! These are such a clean and easy snack to grab and go. They are incredibly filling too! I can’t wait to order some more and get them in the mail this summer!

Make sure to check out their website HERE!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a family-owned granola bakery which is located in the North Carolina Blue Ridge Mountains. Not from North Carolina? That’s ok! You can order these on their website and they ship all over the country!

Leave a Reply

