Wordless Wednesday!

11 Jun

Last week while I was checking my email I got a nice surprise! I opened an email to find that I had been registered for next years Rock ‘n Roll Raleigh Half Marathon!!

14_RnR_RAL_Logo_

 

This is the first year that the Rock ‘n Roll company has come to North Carolina so I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to take part in this race this year! It was so much fun and so exciting to have friends and family there cheering for me! You can read about the race HERE !

Last week my dad texted me asking if I wanted to run it with my mom and him since there was a discount that was only good until midnight. I told him I didn’t mind either way. I didn’t think they would actually sign up for it though! Upon waking up the next morning I found this waiting for me in my email inbox…

Screen Shot 2014-06-10 at 10.56.00 AM

I was shocked and so surprised! So thankful for my dad for this amazing gift!!! He took a running break for a few years and I’m so glad to see him getting back into it and loving every race he runs! He is defiently a motivator for me to keep running and keep going!

81 Days until my next half marathon…. Women’s Rock in Minnesota! 😀

3 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday!”

  1. kristenk June 11, 2014 at 07:55 #

    That’s an awesome surprise! I won a race entry once and it was seriously the best thing ever. I feel like it took the pressure off me since my main goal was just to enjoy the race and have fun. I ended up PRing because I was so relaxed! Have fun!

  2. Gigi June 11, 2014 at 14:29 #

    I will be there again next year too!!!

    • run50states June 11, 2014 at 22:52 #

      Gigi – we should meet up for sure this time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

