Month in Review: February 2014

4 Mar

Total Milage: 9 miles. Seeing as I’ve been sick for the past three weeks… it’s been very difficult to get out and run. I’m finally starting to feel better so hopefully that means many miles in March!!

image.aspx

Races Planned / Races Completed: 1/2. I had two virtual runs planned and only did got to completed one before I got sick. My parents and I ran the 8k snowball shuffle together on trails near our neighborhood at the beginning of the month.

image-17

The virtual race I did not get to this month was the Start Your Engines 5k/10k hosted by moms run this town. The medal is sitting on my desk waiting for my run to be completed so I can hang it up.

feature1

Accomplishments for February:

  • I’ll take completing my virtual run as an accomplishment!

Current Book:  I’m really bad when it comes to reading.. have I mentioned that? I’m currently still on the same book as I was on last month. I’m proud to say that I’ve made quite the dent in this book though and hope to finish SOON!

sing-you-home-400

 

Current TV Show:  I’m a little embarrassed to say this, but I am currently watching 90210. It’s such a dramatic high school chic flick type of show… which is probably why I’ve been watching it lately. When I turned to a good friend for suggestions on a new tv show to start watching on Netflix she suggested 90210 and it didn’t take long before I was texting her every 20 minutes as I watched the drama evolve.

90210

Current Treat:  A couple days ago I purchased a bag of fresh pears. It’s been awhile since I’ve had a fresh pears but they were so good! I’ve been on a fruit binge lately… apples, strawberries, grapes, bananas, and of course fresh pears! Delicious!

Current Goal: My current goal is to get out and start running more. Now that I’m feeling better this goal is a lot more do-able than it was a week ago! Another goal of mine is to finalize plans for my big trip in two months. I haven’t yet revealed the destination of the trip for specific reasons, but once all is finalized and tickets are bought.. don’t worry though, once everything is complete I WILL be writing about it! Keep an eye out!

Leave a Reply

