Month In Review : January 2014

4 Feb

Total Milage: 18 miles. I’d say this is a pretty good start to 2014.. though I definitely need to pick it up if I’ll be completing 300 miles by the end of the year.

image.aspx

Races Planned / Races Completed: 0/0. I tend not to plan races in January due to the cold weather. I don’t like cold weather and certainly don’t like running in cold weather so if I run any races they are usually virtual runs where I can choose a warmer day to complete it.

Accomplishments for January: 

  • I ran more miles this January than I did last January! I’ll take that as an accomplishment! It’s so hard for me to get motivated and get out in January but I’m proud that I have a pretty good start to the year.

Current Book: I’ve been reading Jodi Picoults book ‘Sing You Home’ for the past month or so. If takes me a long time to finish a book, especially if I’m reading a couple at the same time which I am known for. This one seems to have caught my attention for the time being though.

sing-you-home-400

Current TV Show: I like to think of myself as not much of a television person but… I’d be lying. I don’t tend to watch too much tv when it airs but more online tv days later when I find I have the time to catch up on a couple of episodes at a time. Lately I’ve been watching The Fosters with a friend. A great show that represents family for what it really is!

MV5BMTQ1MDI5NDIyMl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNjIxODQxMDE@._V1_SY317_CR12,0,214,317_

Current Treat: My mom made me a delicious iced coffee a few days ago that tastes so good after my long workout! I think I’d say that is my current treat!

Current Goal: My current goal is to continue running my ten miles a week PLUS complete my virtual Minions Half Marathon with my friend this month! And of course, to find a new food to try for February!

One Response to “Month In Review : January 2014”

  1. Jessica Dawn Morrison February 10, 2014 at 11:49 #

    January is a tough month for me too! Way to go on beating last years mileage! You’ll hit 300 no problem 🙂

Leave a Reply

