Blogiversary Number Two & a Giveaway!

14 Jan

I am so excited that today marks the two year anniversary of my running blog! When I first started writing about my running experiences two years ago I never imagined that I would have so many readers, so many adventures, and have so much to say about all things running!

image.aspx

What has started out as an online journal for my training and races has quickly involved into an exciting health and fitness blog for not only myself but for everyone who takes their time to read it. It’s such a great feeling to have the love and support of other runners with every entry I write… so to you I say thank you!

What’s a better way to celebrate this two year mark than with a giveaway! That’s right, you have the chance to win a handful of my favorite running gear and munchies!

As an ambassador of Sweat Pink I was sent a pair of pink running shoe laces to lace up on my running shoes and run with! I have highly enjoyed showing off my (favorite color) shoelaces to other runners out there. Now it’s your turn! You have the chance to win TWO pairs of pink shoelaces… one for you and one for a running friend of your choice!

sweat_pink_laces_pile_1_1024x1024.jpg?v=1355777895

Also up for grabs is a pair of lock laces! These laces are great for running shoes because you DON’T have to tie them!! “WHAT?!?!” you may say. That’s right, these easy to use, stretch-fit, laces simply lace into your shoe lace holes and get pulled through the top clip to lock in place! Great for running long distances or even for younger children who have trouble keeping their shoes tied!

*The lock laces available to win are PINK.

*The lock laces available to win are PINK.

Since it’s the two year anniversary of my blog I thought about only putting two gifts up for grabs BUT than I got to thinking that there’s always an extra present (or candle on the cake, or extra money in the card) for good luck. So here’s an extra giveaway prize! One of my favorite kinds of bars are Kashi Bars! I’ve highly enjoyed snacking on their trail mix chewy granola bars lately, which are not only made of oats and berries but have whole grain in them which make them absolutely delicious… and a great post-workout snack!

klg-020b_2z

If you win, you’ll also be receiving one of these bars in the mail along with the shoe laces and lock laces!! Follow the link below to enter!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good Luck!!

4 Responses to “Blogiversary Number Two & a Giveaway!”

  1. kelsnsher January 15, 2014 at 14:56 #

    Happy Blogiversary girl! I know I’ve enjoyed reading all about your adventures since I discovered your blog 😀

  2. Cecil @ Dreadmill Drummer January 15, 2014 at 21:06 #

    My favorite snack is usually a protein bar of some sort. Right now I have pr bars that I’m working on. I’ve also been dabbling in almonds or peanuts lately.

    • run50states January 15, 2014 at 21:17 #

      peanuts are one of my favorite snacks too! Love the protein I get from them!

  3. Laurel C January 17, 2014 at 03:41 #

    Lately I’ve been loving hard boiled eggs……so easy and nutritious!

Leave a Reply

