New Years Goal #2

8 Jan

Here’s to the second goal I have officially written down for 2014. This one is more on the health side of things, but still is as equally important as the others.

image-2.aspx

I only thought of this goal last night while my mom and I were out grocery shopping. I was speaking to a friend a few weeks ago who had tried pomegranate for the first time & was telling me the struggles she had in eating it. I explained that I had never had the fruit but am always willing to try new (vegetarian friendly) foods. So last night while my mom and I were at the store I saw these pomegranates on the fruit stand near the front of the store and was  pulled towards them. After examining their shape, smell, texture (& wondering how the heck I’m suppose to eat it) I picked one, placed it in the basket, and brought it home as my new food for January.

I think I will really enjoy this goal! If you know me, you know that I don’t really like to go outside of my box of foods I like so, though I will enjoy trying new things, I think it will be challenging at some points. But what’s a goal if it’s not challenging?

Any tips on eating a pomegranate??

 

One Response to “New Years Goal #2”

  1. lisa J January 9, 2014 at 19:05 #

    I’ve done this before, such a good way to expand horizon. Only a few years ago I never had kale, sweet potatoes, bell peppers, or (enjoyed) brussel sprouts. Now all are some of my favorite go tos!

    Good luck in your goal and I hope you find some keepers.

Leave a Reply

