If I Wasn’t a Runner Before…

31 Dec

… I sure will be in 2014! Christmas brought so many great running gear that will definitely come in handy this year! I can’t wait to use it all!

We always open our stockings before presents and this year I requested to “Santa” that I didn’t want as much candy but more protein bars and healthy snacks. I was very pleased with what “Santa” delivered! Upon opening my stocking I found three different kinds of Clif Bars (Blueberry Crisp, Oatmeal Raisin, & Sierra Trail which I have yet to try), two kinds of Luna Bars (Carrot Cake & Lemon Zest), Blueberry Vanilla Kind Bar, Blueberry Fuel Pro Bar (haven’t heard of this brand but am very excited to try it!), Honey Stinger organic chews & Honey Stinger Strawberry Waffle (VERY thrilled to try that!), Bobo’s oat bars (from a local store here in the triangle area), and Artisan Granola Bars (from Hearth Strings Foods, another local place). I haven’t tried ALL these brands of bars and chews but I’ve heard good things about them so I can’t wait to try them and see what I think!

IMG_0528

Out of my stocking I also got a box of four flavors of Nuun drink tabs! My sister gave me one tub of them (Pink Lemonade flavor) for my birthday back in August so now with the four flavors in this box (tri-berry, lemon lime, citrus fruit, & orange) I have five flavors to choose from for my water!

IMG_0522

Nearly a year ago my Mom got me hooked on toe socks! We were at REI last year and she bought me two pairs of them and I fell in love the first time I wore them! Ever since than I’ve mentioned getting more a few times but have never gotten around to it. Well my parents bought me TWO new pairs for Christmas! They got me a pair similar to my other two pairs I own, the short ankle length lightweight ones which I love!

IMG_0530

Also got me a pair of knee high toe socks as well. Didn’t think I would wear them that much but I must say, I have worn them nearly every day since Christmas with my boots! They are incredibly warm as well!

IMG_0531

This is a glimpse of some of the other running related gifts I received this year!

Runner's World Calendar -- a quote or running tip for everyday!

Runner’s World Calendar — a quote or running tip for everyday!

An EXTRA LONG candy necklace -- I use these during half marathons. Gives me a bit of a boost towards the end of the race!

An EXTRA LONG candy necklace — I use these during half marathons. Gives me a bit of a boost towards the end of the race!

Superman running skirt -- Will definitely be using this during a race this year!! Can not wait!!

Superman running skirt — Will definitely be using this during a race this year!! Can not wait!!

I can’t pick any one gift that is my favorite but I can tell that 2014 is going to be a good year for running! How can it not be with all this new running gear? 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

