Countdown till the MPS 5k!

13 Nov

This race is coming faster than I thought! For some reason I had it in my head that this 5k was in a couple of weeks… not in THREE DAYS!!!

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 11.01.27 AM

 

Last friday when I was in and out of sleep because of having my wisdom teeth removed I had a thought that this race was the next day! That would have been a (funny) disaster! I am actually quite certain I would not have made the race had it been the day after my surgery. Luckily, it wasn’t last weekend and I’ve had a week to heal before running this 5k!

Speaking of my wisdom teeth… I am convinced that my wisdom teeth held all of my taste buds and now that they have been removed so has my taste for EVERYTHING! I was drinking a Starbucks iced coffee this morning… bland! Last night I had frozen yogurt… bland! For lunch yesterday I ate pasta and a croissant… BLAND! When will I get my taste buds back??

Leave a Reply

