National MPS Society 5k Run For Research

23 Oct

I have finally signed up for this run and am so excited to help raise money for this organization! My sisters friend volunteered for this race last year where my family ran to support the MPS community and is volunteering again this year.

I remember last year I was surprised by the course since it takes place on a TRAIL!!! I was NOT expecting that! This year I will be ready! I’m not too fond of running on trails, especially since it messes with my ankle which I had surgery on a couple of years ago, but doing a 5k on a trail won’t be too bad. Plus I’m doing this for a good cause so I feel better about it 🙂

2013_logo

 

This race is the morning of November 16th in Raleigh. If you are in the area and interested in joining my sister and I in running (or volunteering) go HERE to sign up! You can also look at their FACEBOOK PAGE for more information about running and volunteering!

Leave a Reply

