Click Protein Drink Mix Review

2 Oct

Last week I received  these awesome Click Protein Drink mixes in the mail. My mom has used them before, and has a number of the Click cup shakers, but I have never ventured outside of my own protein drinks and Starbucks coffee to try this company. I think at first my Mom was more excited than I was since she had never tried their Vanilla Latte or Mocha flavors before, so of course I told her she is welcome to these anytime she wants.

IMG_3264In the mail I received a Click Cup shaker, a container of Vanilla Latte, and three envelopes of drink powder — two Mocha and one Mocha Decaf. My Dad and I joke that we don’t know what the word ‘Decaf’ means… neither of us drink Decaf coffee and I, for one, don’t see the point in it. I guess I just love caffeine far too much!

It says on the container that you can mix the powder to make a hot drink or a cold drink, so I had my mom help me mix a nice cup of cold coffee together to try. I didn’t even need to read the directions with my mom there, she had it all mixed and in a cup for me in less than a minute!!! This is so quick and easy to make! We just poured some water in the plastic cup, added a few spoonfuls of powder, and shook the cup until all the powder was dissolved. Trust me, if I can make it anyone can! The first cup was a little too…. I don’t even know the word for it… bland? I wasn’t a fan of it at all, which was a little disappointing since I had a WHOLE container of Vanilla Latte powder and not one taste bud for it. My mom took the cup of cold coffee back and tried something to make it more appetizing for me, I think she added some cream and ice and blended it together. I’ll have to ask her to write down EXACTLY what she did because after that it was DELICIOUS!

imageI’ll probably try making a hot coffee sometime this week, but until than I will continue to enjoy the blended coffee drink my Mom made!

 

 

One Response to “Click Protein Drink Mix Review”

  1. hrvojedj11 December 13, 2013 at 20:41 #

    I use Supreme Whey Protein Chocolate…If you are looking to pack on some Muscle, I would highly recommend this product…It’s available 2 lbs for $14.97…here is the link if someone is interested http://www.tripleclicks.com/11949971/detail.php?item=5718

Leave a Reply

