Rock ‘n’ Roll Raleigh… Here I Come!

21 Jul

A few months ago when I got the email that Rock ‘n Roll was bringing a race to North Carolina I was stoked!! Than to hear it was going to be placed in the states capitol, right next door to my parents home, that made up my mind and I signed up for it!  so happy to say that I am now officially signed up for the first Rock ‘n Roll Raleigh Half Marathon!!

I convinced my Mom to sign up with me and as a Father’s Day gift for my Dad I signed him up as well so us three will be running this race together! I think my Dad is very excited since he hasn’t run a half in at least a year, probably more. For the past two halves I have done (Washington DC & Chicago) he has made comments about how long it’s been since he has run, so I figured this would be the perfect Father’s Day gift!

Just eight more months!! 🙂

3 Responses to “Rock ‘n’ Roll Raleigh… Here I Come!”

  1. kelsnsher July 21, 2013 at 13:52 #

    YAY Im excited for you and your parents!! Getting my family to run(/walking would be fine too) with me is one of my huge goals this Year! I’m excited to read your recap b/c I’ve always wanted to do a Rock N Roll race. Good Luck!

  2. Gigi July 21, 2013 at 15:08 #

    I will be there!!! Already registered!!!

  3. pokeylittlerunner August 6, 2013 at 16:35 #

    I’m hoping to run that one too, but I’m going to FL in Feb, so I don’t know if I can budget two trips–I’ll most likely decide last minute.

Leave a Reply

