I’m a Sweat Pink Ambassador!!

18 Jul

About a month ago I applied to be an ambassador for Sweat Pink, an organization that brings runners together to help boost, strengthen, and encourage other runners on their endurance goals. Last week I received an email that read, “Welcome to the Sweat Pink Team!!” I was so excited when I read this!

sweat-pink[1] One of the many reasons I applied to be a Sweat Pink Ambassador was because I can relate so closely to their mission statement,

“We believe that kicking ass is best done in pretty shoes. We’ve learned that real women sweat, and sweat hard. We know that assertiveness, strength, and ambition are the ultimate feminine qualities. We concede that sometimes it takes hours to get ready, but we’re also no strangers to just rolling out of bed and going. We’re convinced that we run faster in pink shoelaces. We believe in pushing ourselves, and we believe in giving ourselves a break, too. We’re all about the rush of endorphins and the thrill of the challenge. We’re all for looking great and feeling even better. We’re committed to finding our best fit, and making it stick.

We sweat pink. “

So far through the emails I’ve been receiving they are very welcoming! I can’t wait to really start working with them! As an ambassador I received quite a shipment of pink shoelaces (for free!!!) that I’ve been handing out to some of my co-workers here at camp and telling them about the organization.

Sweat Pink Shoelaces!!

Sweat Pink Shoelaces!!

I also have a Sweat Pink tank top coming my was as well! I can’t wait to get it in the mail! 🙂

2 Responses to “I’m a Sweat Pink Ambassador!!”

  1. Cecil @ Dreadmill Drummer July 18, 2013 at 15:43 #

    Congrats! That’s awesome! I jokingly sent them an email asking if there was a “Sweat Blue” for men. I think they got a chuckle out of it at least, but they did tell me that they do actually have several male ambassadors. I thought about applying myself after hearing this.

    • run50states July 18, 2013 at 19:42 #

      I’ve enjoyed it so far! They are so nice and welcoming!!

Leave a Reply

