I Think I’m Addicted…

3 Jun

A few months ago I was stoked about buying Vibrams and trying them out for the first time. It was love at first sight and let me tell you, that love has not dwindled since I first put them on! I decided to go ahead and purchase another pair before heading off to camp so about two weeks ago I went to a local sports store called Coastal Urge, where ALL their vibrams were 50% off! SO GUESS WHO GOT A PAIR!!! Yep, this runner right here!

image

I decided to buy these green and white ones this time around! Unfortunately they are smaller than the black and pink ones I bought at the end of last summer but the more I wear them the more I stretch them out so they have felt better on my feet recently. The only problem I had with these is that they are white and wearing them outside in the woods for two months over the summer probably isn’t the best idea ever, BUT than again I keep telling myself that they won’t stay white forever. I’ve just been wearing them on days where it doesn’t rain or there aren’t a lot of mud puddles.

Komodo Sport Style

 

The last ones I got, the Komodo Sport LS, are absolutely great! What I really like about those is the pull tab lacing on the top. These new vibrams, the Bikila style, is a tad different when it comes to the lacing as these have simple velcro to pull tight and fasten. In a way I like the Velcro better just because it doesn’t take as long to fasten.

I think I’ve come to realize that I have a bit of an addiction here. I’m ALREADY planning my next pair of vibrams… 😛

One Response to “I Think I’m Addicted…”

  1. fromicecreamtomarathon June 4, 2013 at 00:42 #

    I’ve always wanted to try these! I think I will now!

Leave a Reply

