March in Review

3 Apr

Total Mileage:  14 Miles. Ehhhh. Not pleased really. Now that the weather is getting super warm I’ll definetly be running more… as long as I can get over this stupid cold!

Races Planned/Races Completed:   (1/1) The only race I had planned for March was the Rock ‘n Roll USA Half which I completed!! *Wasn’t sure I was going to make it since I was so sick the week before but I pushed myself to finish strong! Check out the recap HERE !

Accomplishments for March: 

  • Completed the RnR USA Half!

     

  • Looked at flight tickets to Chicago in June for my next schedualed half. (Haven’t bought them yet, but looking is an accomplishment, right?)
  • Ate more fruits & veggies

Current Book:   I’m currently reading ‘Wasted: A Memoir and Anorexia and Bulima’ by Marya Hornbacher. I’m not that far into it but I’m hoping to finish it by the end of the month. I started reading it at Barnes & Noble a few weeks than started reading it online and couldn’t get very far with out buying it so that’s what I did! I bought it on amazon so it was only six bucks or so. yay! I’ve also been underlining and highlighting passages that I really like, which is what I like about getting used books.

 

Current Excitements/Obsessions:

  • Finally buying my plane ticket to Chicago
  • Hoping to get new Vibrams this month!
  • Fruits & Veggies!! YUM

Current Goal: My goal for this month is to make sure I’m eating more healthy foods and DRINKING WATER so I can go on more runs and feel healthier.

Leave a Reply

