Happy Valentines Day!

14 Feb

Happy Valentines Day! I have a great day planned today with my girlfriend and, though I’m leaving town tonight and won’t have much time with her, I still hope to be able to spend a some time with her before I leave. Because I’m leaving tonight for Louisiana we’ve decided to celebrate Valentines next weekend. So today I’ve decided to list the reasons why I love running!

  • I love running because it makes me happy!

A lot of times when I don’t have a run planned I usually go out and run when I’m stressed or angry. Running puts me in such a good mood and puts a smile on me face. It makes me feel good to feel happy and to know that I’m doing my body some good, which brings me to my next point…

  • It’s good for my body

Running is probably one of the most important things you can do for your body. It works so many different parts of your body and it makes me feel healthy.

  • Running makes me feel better about myself

Sometimes I can tell a difference in my body, but whether there is a change in my body or not, I always feel a difference in my heart and my mind. I feel better about myself and my day if it involves a day

  • Running makes me eat healthier

Believe it or not running really does make me eat healthier. I’ve noticed in the past that when I run or exercise a lot I tend to drink more water, eat more fruits and veggies, and eat less junk food. I wish I could eat like that all the time!

  • I love running clothes (especially running shoes)!

Is it bad that I almost like running clothes better than any other type of clothes? For my birthday last year I got running gear and this year for Christmas I received more running clothes and running fun stuff than anything else!

  • The Traveling

Since deciding that I wanted to run a half marathon in every state I’ve had the pleasure of traveling to a number of states in which I probably wouldn’t have gone to had it not been for my races.

  • The Bling!

May be my favorite part of the BIG races! I love being able to display something to show my determination. I can’t wait to display them all after completing all 50 states!

photo

Happy Valentines Day!

How did you celebrate your Valentines?

2 Responses to “Happy Valentines Day!”

  1. SlowLaneRunner February 14, 2013 at 17:07 #

    I love running clothes also- nothing better than a brand new running outfit!

    • run50states February 19, 2013 at 17:56 #

      Indeed! I’m glad I’m not the only one who actually enjoys running clothes! 😛

Leave a Reply

