It’s Almost Time For My First 10k!!

13 Feb

I am getting SO excited about the Mambo Mardi Gras 10k race this weekend in Louisiana! Mom and I leave are leaving North Carolina tomorrow evening and may or may not be driving straight through the 14 hour drive. We already have a hotel picked out in Louisiana so once we get there and get settled (and maybe a nap in) we will probably head to the pack-it pick up and than the rest of the weekend is probably just going to fall into our laps.

I don’t have too much to say today about this except for the fact that I am stoked! I’m sure there will be heaps of photos and a race review next week sometime so keep an eye out! And make sure to follow me this weekend as I tweet @running50states

Leave a Reply

