Christmas Happenings 2012

29 Dec

Christmas Eve

This Christmas had been so great! Christmas Eve my family sat down in the living room to watch out traditional TV shows before heading off to bed. For a few years now we will watch ‘Mr. Bean’s Christmas’ (an English Comedy… one of my family’s favorites) and Spongebob’s Christmas. Not really sure when this started or how but we’ve kept it up now for quite a few years!

because+some+time+ago+he+was+the+star+of+one+_05d6d88885aece157d943feecf364664[1]

tumblr_mdeiqbVOzd1qbmn8h[1]

Christmas Day!

This year was so great when it came to running stuff! I am so excited to start using all of it! First off, I asked my parents for a new sports watch since the last one I had broke over the summer. I found a watch at Target that was pretty cheap and would work for the typical timing my runs that I wanted it for. INSTEAD they bought me a super nice Garmin watch!!

image

  I love that it’s pink too! If you were to have asked me just two years ago what my favorite color was I can tell you it defiantly was NOT pink but just in the past couple of months pink has grown on me. I’ve started playing with it and getting used to all the functions. Luckily it doesn’t seem that hard which is great! I’m so excited about this!

   My parents also got me THIN toe socks to wear with my vibrams in the winter. I’ve worn them for a couple of 5k races in these winter months and I must admit, these shoes are not the warmest shoes for runners. Though I didn’t want any thick socks to wear with them, it is nice to have a thin type of sock to have to wear during this chilly months!

image (1)

   My parents also framed some racing photos of me from my half marathon in Rhode Island in October. We usually don’t buy the professional photos because they are too expensive but when my Mom and Dad saw they photos of me running they decided to order a couple and get them framed for me. I love them and can’t wait to hang them up in my house!

image (5)

My sisters present is pretty creative! She bought me a poster of the United States and than made stickers of medals that I can label my time of each race I do so when I’ve completed a state I can fill out the sticker and stick it to the poster! I have plans to start that project as soon as I find a place to hang up the map in my room!

image (2)

image (3)

The medal stickers!

I went to have lunch with a dear friend a few days after Christmas and what she got me was amazing! The only clue she gave me before Christmas was that it had to do with my running the states. I didn’t know exactly what it was but if it has to do with running I’m usually pretty stoked about it! When she gave it to me I wanted to open it and start working on it right away! She bought me a scratch off map of the US! I’ve seen them before and thought about buying one but never got around to it. Once again, haven’t opened it yet, but apparently the map is designed with the US flag and once you start scratching off the states it reveals a road map!

image (4)

   Believe it or not, that’s not all! When my girlfriend got back in town we exchanged gifts and among the many things she got me one of the things was a new NEON running top! YAY! I love the thin running tops that I can wear in the winter but I love them even more when they are bright colors.

image

   It looks a little dark in the photo but it’s so bright! I love it! I can’t wait to try all this running gear out! Be ready for reviews on everything as I start to unpack it all! 🙂

   Hope everyone had a great holiday!

One Response to “Christmas Happenings 2012”

  1. lisa j January 1, 2013 at 15:53 #

    That is an awesome idea for logging your races across the states’ kiddos to your sister

Leave a Reply

