Update From The North Pole

14 Oct

I write you tonight from New Port, Rhode Island. Tomorrow morning I’ll be partaking in the Amica Half Marathon! I’m excited but also nervous. This will be my first long distance run since my ankle surgery about a year ago. I’ve done a handful of 5k runs and, for most of them, have been alright so I’m really hoping my ankle doesn’t bother me too much on tomorrow’s run. It always tends to bother me more when it’s cold out, and seeing that it feels like the north pole up here it’s most likely going to bother me at some point tomorrow.

I’ve already set out my running outfit for the morning and am all ready to go for the 13.1 mile run! The best part is that the run starts and finishes RIGHT outside of our hotel… much better than walking extra miles in this freezing cold weather!

Well here’s off to bed now. Mom says I’m going to make a record time tomorrow at the run because I’ll be trying to get out of the cold so quickly. That would be nice but I don’t think it’s going to happen. We’ll see… until than.

One Response to “Update From The North Pole”

  1. Lisa Jameson October 17, 2012 at 12:40 #

    that was my most scenic race last year! hope you took lots of photos- can’t wait to read your recap!

Leave a Reply

