Q.T.I.P.

1 Jun

I’ve been training for summer camp for the past week (and still have two weeks to go) hence why I’ve been out of blogging a bit. Yesterday during a training about different ways to deal with situation with different types of children, our trainer pointed out a really neat acronym that hit me and I had to jot down. ::take note, this entry doesn’t necessarily have to do with running or training but it’s a good note to keep in the back of your head because it can definetly come in handy at the end of a bad day.::

The acronym is Q.T.I.P.  meaning Quit Taking It Personal . I’ve been going through a certain situation lately where reminding myself of this has really helped me. I’m sure it will also come in handy over the summer in certain situations. I thought this was very helpful to me and something that I will definetly be using from now on so I’m hoping it could be helpful to some of you as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

