Five Things Friday – Mostly About Food

6 Apr

Most of these don’t particually have to do with running but I figured I’d let you all in on what I’ve been up to this week since I’ve been a little M.I.A.

1. My Shoes

I think I need new running shoes… already! I just paid $100 for this nice saucony pair and they are ALREADY getting holes in the toe area. I brought them back to where I got them and they couldn’t take them back or exchange them! (huge bummer!) All they did was put a piece of fabric in the shoe to cover the hole… hopefully this will work.

Those black parts are the holes. So sad!

2. Tuesday Nights Dinner

Tuesday night I tried my hand at cooking a decent meal for dinner and was VERY impressed with the results! Than again this is probably one of the easiest things I’ve made since I’ve been home! I took refridgerated pizza dough, rolled it out, and heated it up a bit. Once it got golden brown I added BBQ sauce (instead of tomato sauce) and corn, beans, and diced tomato on the top. It was DELICIOUS!! You can check out the recipe HERE.

3. Speaking of Cooking…

Β Β  Tonight for dinner I tried to make Beef Stroginoff with vege meat and in the minst of heating up my vege meat my Dad pointed out that the sauce contained beef stock in it. Oops. I’m glad he caught me before I mixed it all in together!!

Didn't see it in big bold letters right there under the ingredients list. πŸ˜›

My Dad helped me make our own stroginoff sauce (with no beef stock) and it turned out better than I thought! I also made vege’s as a side dish. A very yummy, and filling, dinner!

Vege stroginoff & Vege's πŸ™‚

4. Shopping

Instead of going to the gym yesterday I went shopping with my sister and her co-worker. We went to the mall where I found a new bathing suit that I pretty much fell in love with as soon as I saw it! Plus it was 50% off… WHO CAN BEAT THAT!!!

Not really sure what kind of face that is but that's my new bathing suit! πŸ˜€

I also got a new tank top at old navy with gift card money from Christmas. That was also 50% off!! What a day to find great deals!! Tomorrow I’m planning to go to the outlet mall around here with my sister, and the 40% off coupons we got in the mail. Not really looking for anything perticular but it will be a good day with my sister! πŸ™‚

Oh, we also went to Moonberries for frozen yogurt! YUM!

My cake batter & cheesecake froyo with cheesecake squares, strawberries, and a few cookie dough pieces. Deliciousness!!

5. GO KENTUCKY!!

Since UK won the Alma Mater’s Chapionship my Dad made cupcakes with the logo on it. They were super yummy!!

After all these sugary snacks this week I’m going to have to get my bum back into shape this weekend and get running! Nothing like a good run after eating froyo and cupcakes!!

 

What kind of snack food to you go to when you have that sugary craving?

One Response to “Five Things Friday – Mostly About Food”

  1. bclay1114 April 7, 2012 at 17:08 #

    whenever i get a sweet tooth i just call my gf and tell her to come over in her new bathing suit =P

Leave a Reply

