Motivational Monday

26 Mar

 

What’s your current goal you’re working towards?

2 Responses to “Motivational Monday”

  1. Lisa J March 27, 2012 at 18:12 #

    i thought I followed you, but I guess not. so I probably made the race sound better than what it really was due to my positive mindset. The race is actually really boring (several loops in the same park)and its hard to get out to Queens if you’re visiting. Most people do the ny half marathon the week before because its in the city so whether you stay in city or not, you can easily get around via the subways.
    I should probably clarify that more in a future post bc a lot of people mentioned to me they wanted to do this race now. Good luck with whatever you choose. Also EXCELLENT choice for your Rhode Island race- one of my favorites so far.

    • run50states March 28, 2012 at 03:32 #

      Thanks for the feedback! I’ll have to look at both of the NY halfs when I get around to getting up north. I already have two halfs set for this year, and possibly a third one, so 2012 is already set as far as halfs are concerned but I have family in NY so I def hope to get up there shortly to see them and run! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

