Registered for Rhode Island!

13 Mar

WOOO-WHOOO! Finally signed up for state number eight!! 😀

I am super excited about this race for many reasons.

1) The race is only $50 (for all my non-runner friends, that’s pretty cheap for a half).

2) The comments that Lisa from runacrosstheus gave me about this race has really put me in a good mood about it. She said, “AMICA NEWPORT RI— is scenic with some of the most beautiful views – as an added bonus, great lack of elevation! :) ”

3) I’ve never raced in RI before, never been there to vacation at all actually, so I’m really excited for the beaches and adventuring in a new state.

Can’t wait to get back out on those trails tomorrow and keep running! Four days until the St. Patty’s Lo Tide 5k. 🙂

2 Responses to “Registered for Rhode Island!”

  1. Beth (i run like a girl) March 13, 2012 at 20:37 #

    Don’t forget to have chowda’ and clamcakes as a post-race lunch! 😉

    • badblueduck March 18, 2012 at 21:56 #

      I think I’ll have to find an alternative, Beth. I don’t eat meat or seafood. Hopefully it won’t be as hard to eat in Rhode Island than it is in Maine for a vegetarian. haha.

Leave a Reply

