Wordless Wednesday

7 Mar

Not much to update about today, hence the title. My workout today consisted of a hard 45 minutes on the stationary bike than a little bit of core workouts (push ups, cruthches, planks, more crutches… can you tell I’m trying to get abs before my cruise in April?).

Oh, and I’m excited to say that I’ve signed up for The Jelly Bean Virtual Race hosted by Run With Jess. What’s awesome about this virtual race is that you can complete it any day between April 1-8, AND there are a number of events you can sign up for as well. I’ve already put my name down for the 5k (which I’ll be running as the Raleigh Rocks 5k on the 1st) and the 10k which I plan to run later that week. Another option is a 21k (13 miles) bike race that I’m debating on putting my name down for but haven’t decided on that one yet.

   If you’ll looking for a free virtual race to do at the beginning of April check this one out… there are many options (great for different runner levels) and it’s free! 🙂

Leave a Reply

