Found My January Race!

19 Jan

Afew days ago I was stressing out because I couldn’t find anymore 5k/10k races in January that weren’t crazy expensive. Tonight I am happy to say that my problem is solved!!

I came across this blog (http://www.theboringrunner.com/) who has put up a virtual race on the second to last day of the month!! That means I can complete January’s race and not stress about it anymore… and the best part is that it’s FREE!! “What’s a virtual race?” you may ask. It’s a race where the date is set in stone but besides that there is no distinct route, no specific start time, and best of all you can do it whenever you want during that day that fits in your scheduale. This is so great for my situation right now! So happy I came across this!

I’m going to be at my paretns house that weekend so my mom, who thinks she is going to fall down and die after running this virtual 5k, is going to run it with me! This will be my first “race” since last March (WOW!!!! that’s far too long) and my mom’s first since her Triathelon she did in October. I’m stoked for this run and sooooo ready to finally get 2012 started off right!

2 Responses to “Found My January Race!”

  1. Adam January 20, 2012 at 03:28 #

    Hey there!!

    YES! Please do make medals. You’re more than welcome to create your own bibs – but I’ll post a sample one mid next week as well.

    Can’t wait to hear about it!!!

    • run50states January 20, 2012 at 03:42 #

      great! thanks for sharing your medal idea… i’ll be sure to post photos and you are welcome to use them on your site if your interested.

Leave a Reply

