The 365 Day Challenge!

16 Jan

I’ve read on alot of other running blogs about people taking a 365 days challenge. Whether  it’s running a certain amount of races in a year or to actually finish 90x (I’ve read this one alot!). Well I’ve decided to jump in and join the club.

I already have a great number of running goals set up for 2012, (run two half marathons, run a race every month, complete a half marathon in a state I haven’t done yet) but I decided this wasn’t enough for my over achieving self. So I have officially decided to… ::drum roll please:: run 400 miles in 2012! Part of me thinks this won’t be very hard at all, feels like I should be aiming at a higher mile goal, but than another part of me thinks it’s I’m going to have a hard time completing this goal. I guess only time will tell, right?

More exciting news (‘more’ if you consider placing what could be a very large goal on myself)!! I just realized how many friends and family I have across the US… that means I have lots of people to visit while I’m out running races! Maybe even some places to crash at. Washington DC, Colorado, Minnesota, Alabama, New Hampshire, New York… all very exciting!

I have five more days to acomplish one of my goals of signing up for a half marathon before January 20th. Still haven’t decided which race yet. I got an email from my mom saying that if I use active.com to register for a race before the end of January they will send me $20 back! That’s a great deal, especially with half marathons since they are a bit more expensive than 5k races.

Anyone else have a 365 day challenge they’re working towards?

4 Responses to “The 365 Day Challenge!”

  1. nonna January 17, 2012 at 01:49 #

    great goal girl. I have faith that u will do EXACTLY what u set out 2 do……

  2. nonna January 17, 2012 at 01:51 #

    i wnt 2 finish everything I start this year…no unfinished projects.

  3. Darlene Cardillo January 17, 2012 at 02:08 #

    Those were my goals before I broke my ankle. Hope you meet yours. Then I know there’s hope!

  4. run50states January 17, 2012 at 02:23 #

    Nonna — thanks for the faith in me! I plan to write about all my progress (and struggles). I know I can do this too!

    Darlene — Don’t get discouraged! You will be up and going in no time! Just focus on healing. Like I told you before, I broke my ankle in July and blogged about it on my other blog if you want to read about it. This entry starts all the ankle buisness and it goes on for a good 5 or 6 straight entries. http://badblueduck.wordpress.com/2011/07/04/first-broken-bone/ Like I said, don’t get discouraged!

Leave a Reply

